Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Look here for answers to your technical questions. Post a question or share your expertise with others.
User avatar
skonley
Head Tech
Posts: 314
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Crimea River

Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by skonley » Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:46 pm

Anyone done this at Shell? Trying to wrap my head around how this is going to work since the 315 payment router/Beetle are handling the payments. Curious to see if the EZR will send payment to the Wincor
Be alert - we need more lerts!

nelsonpw
Head Tech
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:32 am
Location: Northern California

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by nelsonpw » Thu Mar 22, 2018 4:57 pm

I have two locations with Shell Commander and Unitec C-Start running CW Paypoint and it works...
This is my signature. There are others like it but this one is mine.

TNE
Head Tech
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 4:08 am

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by TNE » Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:17 am

It connects to the EZR, and then setup in ConfigClient.

RossD
Head Tech
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 1:57 am
Location: Nevada

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by RossD » Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:19 am

I am doing this on Monday, One of our other techs has done 2 of them.

Anyone have any set up documentation on this? I am trying to get one of our tech to send it to me, he said he got the info from the car wash tech.

Is ther a doc on the Verifone Portal I should be looking for? I will have a look.

To through another bone in the mix, I have InOvation TV to map also.
:roll:

nelsonpw
Head Tech
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:32 am
Location: Northern California

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by nelsonpw » Sat Mar 24, 2018 1:16 pm

Here's an important note - there's a glitch with CW Paypoint and Shell 2.04.08. It won't work. Verifone has a patch tho...
This is my signature. There are others like it but this one is mine.


User avatar
skonley
Head Tech
Posts: 314
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Crimea River

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by skonley » Sat Mar 24, 2018 5:06 pm

The documentation blows. According to the Paypoint doc all you have to do is put in the bay IP and initialize. According to the Master Networking config guide there is no port forwards or static routes to be set up. I tried and failed. The help desk has no clue either. There is a setup doc on the knowledge base for Sapphire. KB 13265 I believe. According to the KB article it looks like the Unitech side routers were setup properly. Weird thing is I can ping the Unitech "verifone router" WAN IP through the EZR, but not through the ping utility in Config Client. VFI help desk claims that utility won't work for non-verifone devices. I call BS. If I can't ping through the Commander how is the Car Wash Paypoint Comm error ever going to go away? Tried on 2.04.11 - not convinced this works at Shell.
Be alert - we need more lerts!

User avatar
skonley
Head Tech
Posts: 314
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Crimea River

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by skonley » Sat Mar 24, 2018 5:08 pm

If anyone has specific information, feel free to share :D :D :D
Be alert - we need more lerts!

nelsonpw
Head Tech
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:32 am
Location: Northern California

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by nelsonpw » Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:41 pm

It works...trust me. In the Sierra Server make sure you click on RESTART POS several times throughout the process. My last one gave me fits but ended up working. I wish I had a magic pill for you but I ate my last one...
This is my signature. There are others like it but this one is mine.

TNE
Head Tech
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 4:08 am

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by TNE » Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:42 am

I tried to show a screen shot from ConfigClient, but I guess I'm not at that level to figure it out. Set up Bay 1 IP 192.168.31.97. The Ports should stay default 9105, 9106, 9108, 9107 descending. Add wash PLUs. CAT6 cable to EZR. Initialize CW Paypoint in ConfigClient.

User avatar
skonley
Head Tech
Posts: 314
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:21 am
Location: Crimea River

Re: Shell Commander w/ CW Paypoint?

Post by skonley » Mon Mar 26, 2018 2:50 pm

TNE wrote:
Mon Mar 26, 2018 6:42 am
I tried to show a screen shot from ConfigClient, but I guess I'm not at that level to figure it out. Set up Bay 1 IP 192.168.31.97. The Ports should stay default 9105, 9106, 9108, 9107 descending. Add wash PLUs. CAT6 cable to EZR. Initialize CW Paypoint in ConfigClient.
Exactly the way I did it. CW guy definitely did not do a restart POS from Sierra server
Be alert - we need more lerts!

Post Reply