Verifone PLU Retrieve Help

Look here for answers to your technical questions. Post a question or share your expertise with others.
sdp
Pump Jockey

Verifone PLU Retrieve Help

Post by sdp » Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:41 pm

Hello,

as mentioned in my previous post, we took over a site with verifone and I have very little experience with it. I am trying to change prices for some of the products (There's 270 pages worth).

For example: I want to change the price of Coca-Cola 16oz with this barcode: 04904403

I do this: Go under PLU, click retrieve PLU's, scan the barcode and insert it under PLU Number and click on retrieve page. It doesn't pull up anything. Its doing this for all the cigs and soda. What am I doing wrong here? I know it's in the system but it won't pull up.

TIA!

Joejohnson
Head Tech

Re: Verifone PLU Retrieve Help

Post by Joejohnson » Sat Jun 08, 2019 9:05 am

sdp wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:41 pm
Hello,

as mentioned in my previous post, we took over a site with verifone and I have very little experience with it. I am trying to change prices for some of the products (There's 270 pages worth).

For example: I want to change the price of Coca-Cola 16oz with this barcode: 04904403

I do this: Go under PLU, click retrieve PLU's, scan the barcode and insert it under PLU Number and click on retrieve page. It doesn't pull up anything. Its doing this for all the cigs and soda. What am I doing wrong here? I know it's in the system but it won't pull up.

TIA!
Are you using different scanners?

pumpguy55
Head Tech

Post by pumpguy55 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 10:56 am

sdp wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:41 pm
Hello,

TIA!
Those are short barcodes. Type it in manually leaving the far right digit off. Your scanner needs to be programmed to ignore it, it is just a check digit.

You can also search by other fields, price, dept, etc

sdp
Pump Jockey

Post by sdp » Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:25 pm