Not able to open Commander Software

Look here for answers to your technical questions. Post a question or share your expertise with others.
Post Reply
termdoc
Head Tech
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:41 am
Location: Des Moines, IA

Not able to open Commander Software

Post by termdoc » Mon Dec 30, 2019 2:02 pm

Is anybody using a Surface Pro Laptop to load Verifone equipment?
I'm not able to open the Petro Suite Installer JAR file. I've downloaded and installed Java already.
Is there something more I need to do?

User avatar
xardoz
Head Tech
Posts: 1171
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 1:31 pm
Location: Chehalis, WA
Contact:

Re: Not able to open Commander Software

Post by xardoz » Tue Dec 31, 2019 2:05 pm

I use thinkpads, the only thing I had to do is load the java client
https://online.hillsdale.edu

Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both.
Benjamin Franklin

AmPetTech
Head Tech
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 12:52 pm

Re: Not able to open Commander Software

Post by AmPetTech » Thu Jan 02, 2020 7:09 am

Some of our techs had the same problem. Search for jarfix.exe and try running it. It fixed the problems we were having.
Extremism in the defense of liberty is no vice. And moderation in the pursuit of justice is no virtue.

Barry Goldwater

"An armed society is a polite society. Manners are good when one may have to back up his acts with his life"

Robert A. Heinlein

Post Reply