California edim question

Look here for answers to your technical questions. Post a question or share your expertise with others.
Post Reply
User avatar
cantdrive55
Head Tech
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:57 am
Contact:

California edim question

Post by cantdrive55 » Mon May 11, 2020 2:17 pm

Any of you west coast guys know why I'm being told that a Veeder Root must have EDIM installed when upgrading from sapphire to commander? I'm on the other coast and never heard of this..
Thanks

stuppid
Head Tech
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 7:10 am

Re: California edim question

Post by stuppid » Mon May 11, 2020 2:39 pm

Commander does not support the C-Dim interface. Not to say it could not be done. I think if you a C-Dim interface like you would to connect to an Incon it would probably work, its just not supported.

justinforman
Head Tech
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:04 am

Re: California edim question

Post by justinforman » Wed May 13, 2020 6:23 pm

For ISD you need the edim, and program it to "G"

User avatar
cantdrive55
Head Tech
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 5:57 am
Contact:

Re: California edim question

Post by cantdrive55 » Wed May 13, 2020 6:25 pm

So California requires ISD?

Post Reply