Passport ID check

Look here for answers to your technical questions. Post a question or share your expertise with others.
Post Reply
jberthi2
Head Tech
Posts: 352
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 1:20 pm
Location: Phoenix, az

Passport ID check

Post by jberthi2 » Sat Mar 11, 2017 12:04 pm

Does passport have ID check like verifone. How do you enable if it does?

kmiller
Head Tech
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:20 am

Re: Passport ID check

Post by kmiller » Sat Mar 11, 2017 1:32 pm

Yes you enable in setup, store and restrictions. You have to have the correct scanners to read the driver's license.
Kelly Miller

bconne1
Head Tech
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 11:35 am

Re: Passport ID check

Post by bconne1 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 1:37 pm

Xenon 1900s are stable and effective. Super easy to program as well.

To enable the age verification feature you first have to go to Setup -> Store -> Store Options and configure the Age Verification tab. Be mindful that many states have legislation against accepting an expired ID, so that's an option you may want to avoid. From this tab you can also choose whether to be able to use the Default button to bypass any age verification or if you want to use the manual entry of a birth date. Some IDs just won't scan, so unless you're doing a tough love type of thing you really should have date entry enabled.

Then you have to go to Setup -> Store -> Restriction Maintenance and configure each restriction group. Be sure to select the appropriate group that is associated with the PLUs or departments you're trying to restrict. To be safe, I always configure every group the same (both PDI and non-PDI groups). Select the option for scanning as the preferred method of verification and then you can give it a test.

User avatar
rob.zinke
Pump Jockey
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 9:53 am
Location: Spearfish, SD
Contact:

Re: Passport ID check

Post by rob.zinke » Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:21 pm

We use it in our stores for alcohol purchases. It is great except for those customers that come from Minnesota or the Indian Reservations that do not have the barcodes. Then we have a default or manual entry button we add depending on the store.
System Administrator
Gilbarco CSC Tech
Fresh Start Convenience

Post Reply