gilbarco 500s error code 20 and i.s. fuse blown

Look here for answers to your technical questions. Post a question or share your expertise with others.
Post Reply
hyperman82
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:48 pm

gilbarco 500s error code 20 and i.s. fuse blown

Post by hyperman82 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 3:36 pm

I am at a husky site and when i arrived the pump showed error 20. I checked over and found F1 fuse blown on i.s. barrier board. I replaced fuse and keeps blowing it. Not sure if it is pulser causing it?

User avatar
1onemarty
Head Tech
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 8:51 am
Location: Chicago, Phoenix, Houston, Seattle, Milwaukee, Madison.

Re: gilbarco 500s error code 20 and i.s. fuse blown

Post by 1onemarty » Tue Jun 02, 2015 4:28 pm

You need to replace that circuit board, usually it's just a problem on that board. F1 is the 150V feed to both pulsers on that side of the dispenser.
Marty's Petro Services :evil:

crscyn717
Head Tech
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:07 am
Location: 3rd rock from the Sun
Contact:

Re: gilbarco 500s error code 20 and i.s. fuse blown

Post by crscyn717 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 8:54 pm

What power supply does it have?
What interface board does it have?
Does it have DEF?
Old style interface M03615 was 150volt feed.
If it has DEF, must have new style interface M09922K001, is the kit for M08223.
Hibernation science has come a long way since Han Solo was frozen in carbonite

crscyn717
Head Tech
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:07 am
Location: 3rd rock from the Sun
Contact:

Re: gilbarco 500s error code 20 and i.s. fuse blown

Post by crscyn717 » Tue Jun 02, 2015 8:56 pm

Also take a look at service bulletin 2584.
Good info on Error 20
Hibernation science has come a long way since Han Solo was frozen in carbonite

Post Reply